10 Best Running Boards for Toyota Tundra: 2000–2026 Fitment, Top Ranked Picks

Ten Tundra side steps, from first-generation power steps to 2022+ CrewMax nerf bars, ranked on live Amazon ratings and sorted by the generation and cab they actually fit.

When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

A Toyota Tundra sits high enough that climbing into the cab gets old fast, and a good set of running boards fixes that. The trouble is that Tundra boards are sold by generation and by cab, and a listing that looks right can still be built for the wrong truck.

A 2007–2021 CrewMax board will not bolt onto a 2022+ CrewMax, and a Double Cab board is shorter than a CrewMax board.

We went through more than 25 Amazon listings for the Tundra, opened each shortlisted product page, and kept the ones with a live rating of 4.0 stars or higher. The Tundra aftermarket on Amazon is thin, so several picks carry only a handful of ratings.

We show the rating count next to every score, and we say plainly where the evidence is light.

Below you will find ten picks covering the first generation (2000–2006), the second generation (2007–2021) and the current truck (2022–2026). Each entry lists the exact part number, the fitment as the listing states it, the real weakness we found in owner feedback, and a reminder of what to confirm before you buy.

Not sure whether you want a flat board or a nerf bar? Read our nerf bars vs running boards comparison first.

Quick List of the Best Running Boards for Toyota Tundra in 2026

Recommended Best Deal Products
Best Overall

1. Go Rhino RB20 Running Boards (69441687PC)

Go Rhino RB20 textured black running boards with brackets for 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

The Go Rhino RB20 takes the top slot on rating and volume: 4.6 stars from 159 Amazon ratings, the deepest pool of any Tundra board we found. It is a stamped steel board that reaches 7.5 inches across at its widest point.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best Lifetime Warranty

2. Rough Country HD2 Running Boards (SRB071791)

Recommended Best Deal Products
Rough Country HD2 black powder-coated running boards on a Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Rough Country backs the HD2 with a limited lifetime warranty, according to the Amazon listing, and buyers rate it 4.6 stars from 41 ratings. At 80.4 pounds it is also the heaviest board in the guide.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best Polished Nerf Bar

3. Westin PRO TRAXX 4 Oval Nerf Bars, Polished (21-23250)

Recommended Best Deal Products
Westin PRO TRAXX 4 oval polished nerf bars for Toyota Tundra CrewMax

The Westin PRO TRAXX 4 Oval is the highest-rated pick in the guide at 4.9 stars from 18 ratings, and Amazon shows no critical reviews for it. It is a polished stainless nerf bar with 4-inch step pads rather than a flat board.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best for 2022–2027 CrewMax

4. Westin PRO TRAXX 4 Oval Nerf Bars, Black (21-24235)

Recommended Best Deal Products
Westin PRO TRAXX 4 oval black nerf bars on a 2022 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

The same PRO TRAXX design in black, made for third-generation CrewMax trucks. It carries a 5.0 rating, but from only 4 ratings, so read it as a good sign rather than proof.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best Aluminum Board (2022+)

5. TRUMGETA Aluminum EZ Running Boards for 2022+ Tundra CrewMax

Recommended Best Deal Products
TRUMGETA aluminum EZ side steps for 2022 and newer Toyota Tundra CrewMax

The TRUMGETA EZ is the best-documented board for 2022+ CrewMax trucks, at 4.3 stars from 132 Amazon ratings. It uses a 6-inch textured aluminum step with a stated 350-pound weight limit.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best 4-Piece Step Kit (2022+)

6. TRUMGETA 4PCS EZ Side Steps for 2022–2026 Tundra CrewMax

TRUMGETA four-piece drop side steps for 2022 to 2026 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

This TRUMGETA kit swaps the continuous board for four individual steps, one at each door, and is rated 4.3 stars from 38 ratings. Buyers highlight an easy install that reuses factory mounting points.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best OEM-Style Aluminum

7. Raptor Series OEM Style Aluminum Running Boards (1704-0143BT)

Raptor Series 6-inch black aluminum OEM-style running boards for Toyota Tundra CrewMax

The Raptor Series board is the lightest in the guide at 32 pounds and carries a 400-pound weight limit. It rates 5.0 stars, but from only 5 ratings.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best Stainless 5-Inch

8. Auto Dynasty 5-Inch Stainless Running Boards for 2007–2021 Tundra CrewMax

Auto Dynasty 5-inch polished stainless steel running boards for Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Auto Dynasty offers a polished stainless board with a 5-inch step, a 90-inch overall length and a stated 500-pound limit. It rates 4.2 stars from 14 ratings, the lowest score in the guide.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best for Double Cab

9. DNA Motoring 4.5-Inch Stainless Running Boards (STEPB-ZTL-8182-SS)

DNA Motoring 4.5-inch polished stainless running boards for Toyota Tundra Double Cab

DNA Motoring is the one Double Cab board in our main list, rated 5.0 stars from 4 ratings. It combines stainless steel with ABS pads and end caps and lists a 500-pound weight limit.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓
Best Power Step (2000–2006)

10. Tuxtreme Power Running Boards for Tundra Access Cab (060DF Driver / 060PF Passenger)

Tuxtreme electric power step for 2000-2006 Toyota Tundra Access Cab driver side

First-generation Tundra owners have almost no fixed-board options on Amazon, and Tuxtreme’s power steps are the one product we found for 2000–2006 Access Cab trucks. Each door’s step is sold separately and rated 5.0 stars from 2 ratings.

View at AmazonRead more below ↓

The Best Running Boards for Toyota Tundra You Can Buy in 2026

Recommended Best Deal Products

Best Overall

1. Go Rhino RB20 Running Boards (69441687PC)

Go Rhino RB20 running boards and mounting brackets for Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Specifications

Type: Full-length stamped steel running board

Material: 16-gauge zinc-coated steel, textured black finish

Fitment: 2007–2021 Tundra CrewMax (part 69441687PC)

Step width: 7.5 in at the widest point

Load rating: Not listed

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 4.6/5 from 159 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Widest step surface in this guide (7.5 in at its widest)
  • Largest rating pool of any pick (159 ratings)
  • Buyers praise appearance, installation and sturdiness most
  • Mounting brackets come with the boards

Reasons to avoid

  • One critical review says the front of the board sits farther out than the rear on the slanted body line
  • One reviewer reported rust on bolts and mounts within weeks; another received an incomplete set
  • Heavier than the aluminum Raptor (52 lb vs 32 lb)

The RB20 is our top pick because it has the most evidence behind it. Its 4.6-star average comes from 159 Amazon ratings as of November 2, 2026, more than any other board here. Amazon’s own review summary says buyers like the appearance (26 mentions), the installation (26) and the sturdiness (19), and one reviewer says the boards bolted straight onto a 2021 CrewMax with very little effort.

Go Rhino builds the RB20 from 16-gauge zinc-coated steel and finishes it in textured black. The stamped, bullet-style pattern measures 7.5 inches across at its widest point and tapers toward the ends, which makes it the broadest foot platform in this guide. The listing shows a 52-pound item weight and includes brackets with the boards. Go Rhino does not publish a load rating on the Amazon page, so we cannot give you a number.

The critical reviews are the reason to inspect the box when it arrives. One owner said the front of the board sits farther out than the rear because the truck’s lower edge slants, so the board looks lower than it needs to. The same reviewer reported rust starting on bolts and mounts after a few weeks. A second buyer received a set with side rails missing and called the instructions poor. These are single reports among 159 ratings, but they point at what to check: count the parts and look over the hardware before you start.

If you want a fixed board in a lighter package, the aluminum Raptor Series in #7 weighs 32 pounds against 52 here. If you would rather have a narrower tube and a polished finish, look at the Westin PRO TRAXX in #3.

Before you buy: confirm you have a 2007–2021 CrewMax. The listing title says 2007–2021, but one bullet mentions 2007–2017, so run Amazon’s Confirmed Fit check and match the part number 69441687PC.

Best Lifetime Warranty

2. Rough Country HD2 Running Boards (SRB071791)

Rough Country HD2 running boards SRB071791 for 2007-2021 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Specifications

Type: Full-length steel running board

Material: Alloy steel, black powder coat

Fitment: 2007–2021 Tundra CrewMax (part SRB071791)

Step width: Not listed

Load rating: Not listed

Warranty: Limited lifetime (per the Amazon listing)

Rating: 4.6/5 from 41 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Listing promises a limited lifetime warranty
  • 4.6-star average from 41 ratings
  • Listing says it helps hide the exposed frame under the truck
  • Clear part number for the CrewMax (SRB071791)

Reasons to avoid

  • One critical review says the coating chipped after 11 days
  • Heaviest set in the guide at 80.4 lb
  • No step width or load rating on the listing

Rough Country earns Best Lifetime Warranty because it is the only pick whose Amazon listing spells out that kind of coverage. The page says the HD2 is backed by Rough Country’s limited lifetime warranty. Pair that with a 4.6-star average from 41 ratings and the HD2 is the most reassuring option on paper for a buyer who worries about long-term hardware and finish.

The HD2 is a full-length steel board with a black powder-coat finish; Amazon’s details list the material as alloy steel. The listing says it makes getting in and out easier, adds protection from road debris and helps hide exposed frame under the truck. Retailer fitment pages list the same part for 2WD and 4WD CrewMax trucks. The Amazon page does not publish a step width or a load rating, so compare it on warranty and finish rather than on numbers.

The one critical review we found complained that the coating started chipping 11 days after installation and suggested a thicker finish. That is a single report out of 41 ratings, but on a steel board that lives at the bottom of the doors, finish durability is exactly what you are buying. A bottle of matching touch-up paint is easy insurance. At 80.4 pounds the set is also heavy enough that we would plan on a second person to lift it into position.

The Go Rhino RB20 in #1 weighs 52 pounds, is wider at 7.5 inches and has nearly four times the rating volume. Pick the HD2 when the written warranty matters more to you than any of that.

Before you buy: this is part SRB071791 for the 2007–2021 CrewMax. Rough Country sells separate part numbers for other cabs, so confirm your cab and year on the listing.

Best Polished Nerf Bar

3. Westin PRO TRAXX 4 Oval Nerf Bars, Polished (21-23250)

Westin 21-23250 PRO TRAXX 4 oval polished stainless nerf bars for 2007-2021 Tundra CrewMax

Specifications

Type: Oval nerf bar with molded step pads

Material: Stainless steel, polished finish

Fitment: 2007–2021 Tundra CrewMax (part 21-23250)

Step width: 4-in oval tube with 4-in wide pads

Load rating: Not listed

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 4.9/5 from 18 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Highest average rating of any pick (4.9)
  • No critical reviews posted on the listing when we checked
  • Bolt-on install with mount kit included; no drilling on most applications
  • Polished stainless finish and factory-style bent ends

Reasons to avoid

  • 4-inch step is narrower than the flat boards in #1 and #7
  • Only 18 ratings behind the 4.9 average
  • CrewMax-only part; the Double Cab bar is a different number

The PRO TRAXX 4 Oval wins Best Polished Nerf Bar on the strength of its 4.9-star average from 18 ratings. When we filtered the listing for critical reviews on November 2, 2026, Amazon returned none. That is a small sample, but it is the cleanest feedback record of any CrewMax board we found for 2007–2021 trucks.

Westin describes a direct fit for the 2007–2021 Tundra CrewMax and a bolt-on install with the mount kit included, with no drilling on most applications. The bars use 4-inch oval tubing with 4-inch wide injection-molded polymer step pads, steel construction and 30-degree factory-style bends at fully welded dome ends. Amazon’s details list the material as polished stainless steel and the set weighs 46 pounds, which sits between the Raptor and the Go Rhino.

The trade-off is step width. A 4-inch oval bar gives you a smaller platform than the 7.5-inch Go Rhino or the 6-inch Raptor, and a nerf bar gives you pads at the door openings rather than a continuous surface. If you wear work boots or want a place to stand while loading a roof rack, a flat board will feel more secure. Also keep the evidence in perspective: 18 ratings is a good sign, not a verdict.

Westin sells the same design for newer trucks, which is the black PRO TRAXX in #4 for 2022–2027 CrewMax. If you drive a Double Cab, the matching Westin part is listed in the Others We Considered section below.

Before you buy: part 21-23250 is for the 2007–2021 CrewMax. Westin lists a separate Double Cab bar (21-23240), so match your cab before you order.

Best for 2022–2027 CrewMax

4. Westin PRO TRAXX 4 Oval Nerf Bars, Black (21-24235)

Westin 21-24235 PRO TRAXX 4 oval black nerf bars for 2022-2027 Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Specifications

Type: Oval nerf bar with molded step pads

Material: Steel, black finish

Fitment: 2022–2027 Tundra CrewMax (part 21-24235)

Step width: 4-in oval tube with 4-in wide pads

Load rating: Not listed

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 5.0/5 from 4 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Brand-name option fitted to the 2022+ CrewMax that cleared our rating check
  • Listing runs through the 2027 model year, so it covers 2026 trucks
  • Bolt-on install with mount kit included
  • Same oval-tube and molded-pad design as the 4.9-star #3

Reasons to avoid

  • Only 4 ratings, and no written reviews from US buyers
  • Narrower 4-inch step than flat boards
  • No load rating or warranty on the Amazon listing

If you own a 2022 or newer CrewMax, this is the board we would look at first from an established accessory brand. Westin lists a direct fit for the 2022–2027 Tundra CrewMax, so the listing covers 2026 trucks as well. It has a perfect 5.0 average, though the sample is only 4 ratings.

The construction matches the 2007–2021 bar in #3: 4-inch oval tubing, 4-inch wide injection-molded polymer step pads, 30-degree factory-style bends at welded dome ends, and a bolt-on mount kit with no drilling on most applications. Amazon’s details list steel with a black finish and a 45-pound weight. Westin does not state a load rating on the page.

The evidence is the weak spot. Amazon shows no written reviews from US buyers, and the one written review we found came from a Canadian buyer who said the bars fit a 2023 Tundra well. We would not treat that as a stress test. If you want the most feedback for a 2022+ CrewMax, the aluminum TRUMGETA in #5 has 132 ratings, though it comes from a far less established brand.

Because there is so little feedback, check the finish and hardware as soon as the box arrives, and photograph any shipping damage before you install. For a flat board look on an older truck, the Go Rhino in #1 is the better-documented choice.

Before you buy: part 21-24235 is for the 2022–2027 CrewMax only. It will not fit a 2007–2021 truck, and the Double Cab is a different part.

Best Aluminum Board (2022+)

5. TRUMGETA Aluminum EZ Running Boards for 2022+ Tundra CrewMax

TRUMGETA aluminum EZ running boards with mounting brackets for 2022+ Toyota Tundra CrewMax

Specifications

Type: Fixed aluminum board with textured step

Material: Aluminum

Fitment: 2022+ Tundra CrewMax (listing names 2022–2026)

Step width: 6 in

Load rating: 350 lb (spec table); the title cites 700 lb per side

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 4.3/5 from 132 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Second-largest rating pool of any pick (132 ratings)
  • Buyers praise fit (24 mentions), quality (24) and appearance (18)
  • 6-inch textured aluminum step
  • Listing describes a no-drilling install

Reasons to avoid

  • Amazon’s review summary flags mixed feedback on step functionality (7 mentions) and ground clearance (5)
  • Unfamiliar brand with no warranty stated
  • Load figures disagree: 350 lb in the specs, 700 lb per side in the title

The TRUMGETA EZ gets our Best Aluminum Board label for 2022 and newer CrewMax trucks because it has far more feedback than anything else for that generation. As of November 2, 2026, Amazon shows 4.3 stars from 132 ratings. Amazon’s review summary says buyers like the fit (24 mentions) and quality (24), with appearance (18) and functionality (8) behind them.

The listing describes a 6-inch textured aluminum step, a no-drilling installation and a weight limit of 350 pounds; Amazon’s details list the item weight as 42.5 pounds. The product title, however, advertises 700 pounds per side. We would plan around the lower number from the spec table, since the two figures conflict.

The honest weakness is in the same review summary. Amazon flags mixed feedback on step functionality (7 mentions) and ground clearance (5 mentions), so some owners are not fully happy with how the board sits or steps. It also comes from a brand without an established track record or a stated warranty. That is a bigger risk than with Westin or Rough Country, even though the rating volume is higher.

If you want an established name for the same truck, the Westin in #4 is the alternative, with far fewer ratings. If you prefer separate steps at each door, the TRUMGETA 4-piece kit in #6 is the same brand with a different design.

Before you buy: this listing is for 2022-and-newer CrewMax trucks (four full-size doors). Confirm your year and cab with Amazon’s Confirmed Fit check.

Best 4-Piece Step Kit (2022+)

6. TRUMGETA 4PCS EZ Side Steps for 2022–2026 Tundra CrewMax

TRUMGETA 4PCS EZ side steps for 2022-2026 Toyota Tundra CrewMax shown installed on the truck

Specifications

Type: Four individual steps, one per door

Material: Iron with black powder coat (per Amazon details)

Fitment: 2022–2026 Tundra CrewMax

Step width: 6.7 in (per title)

Load rating: 350 lb

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 4.3/5 from 38 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Individual steps leave more of the rocker panel visible
  • Install praised most often (12 mentions)
  • Uses the truck’s existing mounting points, per the listing
  • Stated 350-lb load rating

Reasons to avoid

  • Only 38 ratings
  • Photos show four separate steps, not a continuous board under the doors
  • Same unfamiliar brand as #5, with no warranty stated

The 4PCS kit is the pick for owners who want the look of step pads without a long board along the whole rocker. It scores 4.3 stars from 38 ratings, and Amazon’s review summary credits installation (12 mentions), appearance (8), fit (7), durability (5) and functionality (5). One buyer said the factory bolts were easy to remove.

The listing describes steel construction with a 350-pound limit per step, and the details table gives the material as iron with a black powder-coat finish. The title cites a 6.7-inch step. The seller says it mounts at the truck’s existing mounting points and sits flush with the body, which it pitches as off-road friendly. The set contains four pieces and weighs 37 pounds.

The design carries a different trade-off from a long board. The product photos show four separate step pads, one at each door, so there is no continuous surface between the doors and no board to protect the full rocker panel. That is a style choice rather than a defect, but it matters if you like to stand along the side of the truck to load a roof rack. With only 38 ratings, and the same lack of a stated warranty as the brand’s other listing, treat it as a reasonable but less proven option.

For a continuous aluminum board from the same brand, see the TRUMGETA EZ in #5, which has more than three times the ratings. For a continuous steel board with the deepest feedback, see the Go Rhino RB20 in #1.

Before you buy: this kit is for 2022–2026 CrewMax trucks. It is listed as a four-door CrewMax fit only; confirm your cab and year before ordering.

Best OEM-Style Aluminum

7. Raptor Series OEM Style Aluminum Running Boards (1704-0143BT)

Raptor Series 1704-0143BT OEM-style black aluminum running boards for 2007-2021 Tundra CrewMax

Specifications

Type: Full-length OEM-style aluminum board

Material: Aluminum, textured black powder coat

Fitment: 2007–2021 Tundra CrewMax (part 1704-0143BT)

Step width: 6 in

Load rating: 400 lb

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 5.0/5 from 5 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Lightest set in the guide at 32 lb
  • 400-lb load rating on the listing
  • 6-inch slip-resistant step with angled end caps
  • Slide-track brackets included

Reasons to avoid

  • Only 5 ratings, with little written detail beyond easy installation
  • No warranty stated on the Amazon listing
  • Listing text does not give a step-length figure

The Raptor Series board is our Best OEM-Style Aluminum pick for the 2007–2021 CrewMax. It is the lightest set here at 32 pounds, which matters if you plan to install it alone, and it lists a 400-pound weight limit. Amazon shows 5.0 stars from 5 ratings as of November 2, 2026.

The listing describes a 6-inch step with slip-resistant treads and angled end caps, built from aircraft-grade aluminum with a durable black powder coat. Slide-track brackets are included. Amazon’s details put the material at aluminum with a textured, powder-coated finish. If you like the proportions of a factory step but want a lighter material, this is the closest match in the guide.

Be realistic about the evidence. Five ratings cannot show whether the powder coat survives winter salt or whether the aluminum scuffs quickly, and the written feedback we saw only said the install was easy. That is a good start but not much to go on. The Amazon page also does not state a warranty.

For a fixed board with far more owner feedback, look at the Go Rhino RB20 in #1. If you drive a Double Cab and want the same aluminum design, the matching Raptor part is listed in the Others We Considered section.

Before you buy: part 1704-0143BT is for the 2007–2021 CrewMax. Raptor sells a separate Double Cab part, so check your cab on the listing.

Best Stainless 5-Inch

8. Auto Dynasty 5-Inch Stainless Running Boards for 2007–2021 Tundra CrewMax

Auto Dynasty 5-inch stainless steel running boards with honeycomb step pads and brackets for 2007-2021 Tundra CrewMax

Specifications

Type: Full-length stainless board with honeycomb step pads

Material: Stainless steel with ABS end caps

Fitment: 2007–2021 Tundra CrewMax

Step width: 5 in (90-in overall length)

Load rating: 500 lb

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 4.2/5 from 14 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Stated 500-lb load rating
  • Stainless steel construction with ABS end caps
  • Listing describes a no-drill, bolt-on install in under an hour for most models
  • Vehicle-specific brackets included

Reasons to avoid

  • Lowest rating in the guide: 4.2 from 14 ratings
  • A July 2026 reviewer describes a black powder-coat, while the listing says chrome polished, so confirm the variant
  • No warranty stated on the listing

Auto Dynasty gets the Best Stainless 5-Inch label for buyers who want a bright finish and a high stated load rating. The listing says the boards support up to 500 pounds, use rust-resistant stainless steel with ABS plastic end caps, and carry a honeycomb slip-resistant step pad. Amazon shows 4.2 stars from 14 ratings, our lowest passing score.

The set measures 5 inches wide and 90 inches overall, and Amazon’s details list the weight at 48 pounds for the pair. The seller says the boards bolt to factory mounting points without drilling in less than an hour on most models, and that vehicle-specific mounting brackets are included. It uses a body-mount style bracket.

The most useful warning we found is about the finish. The listing describes a chrome polished finish, yet a reviewer who bought in July 2026 praised the black powder-coated look of their set. Listings with several variants sometimes share one review pool, so make sure the color you select is the finish you want before you buy. Beyond that, the 4.2 average from 14 ratings is respectable but gives you less assurance than the Westin or Go Rhino options.

For a similar polished look with a higher rating, look at the Westin PRO TRAXX in #3. For the wider step, the Go Rhino RB20 in #1 reaches 7.5 inches.

Before you buy: this listing is for the 2007–2021 CrewMax. Select the finish you want in the variant menu and confirm fitment with Amazon’s Confirmed Fit check.

Best for Double Cab

9. DNA Motoring 4.5-Inch Stainless Running Boards (STEPB-ZTL-8182-SS)

DNA Motoring 4.5-inch polished stainless steel running boards with brackets for 2007-2021 Tundra Double Cab

Specifications

Type: Full-length stainless board with ABS pads and end caps

Material: Polished stainless steel with ABS plastic

Fitment: 2007–2021 Tundra Double Cab (title says 07–22)

Step width: 4.5 in

Load rating: 500 lb

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 5.0/5 from 4 Amazon ratings

Today’s Best Deals

View at Amazon

Reasons to buy

  • Dedicated Double Cab listing with a stated 500-lb load rating
  • Stainless steel with ABS pads and end caps
  • Vehicle-specific body-mount brackets included
  • Bolt-on, no-drill install claimed for most models

Reasons to avoid

  • Only 4 ratings
  • Fitment wording is inconsistent: 07–22 in the title, 2007–2021 in the bullets, and “Double (Crew) Cab”
  • One buyer said the installation instructions are thin

Most Tundra board listings target the CrewMax, which leaves Double Cab owners with fewer choices. DNA Motoring’s 4.5-inch stainless board is the Double Cab option we would put on the shortlist, with a 5.0-star average from 4 ratings as of November 2, 2026. It is a thin sample, and the only criticism in it is about thin instructions.

The listing says each set includes two stainless steel boards, vehicle-specific mounting brackets and ABS plastic covered, slip-resistant step pads with ABS end caps. It claims a 500-pound weight limit and a no-drill installation to factory mounting points in less than an hour on most models. Amazon’s details put the weight at 41.6 pounds.

The weakness is the paperwork. The title says 07–22, the bullets say 2007–2021, and the fitment text reads “Double (Crew) Cab,” which blurs the line between Toyota’s Double Cab and CrewMax. A reviewer also said the installation instructions did not explain enough. None of that rules the board out, but it is why we recommend a Confirmed Fit check before purchase.

If you want a Double Cab alternative from a bigger brand, the Others We Considered section lists Westin and Raptor parts for the same cab, each with its own trade-offs. For CrewMax trucks with more rating volume, see the Go Rhino in #1.

Before you buy: this is a Double Cab part. Confirm that your truck is a Double Cab, not a CrewMax, and that your model year falls within 2007–2021 before ordering.

Best Power Step (2000–2006)

10. Tuxtreme Power Running Boards for Tundra Access Cab (060DF Driver / 060PF Passenger)

Tuxtreme power running board for a 2000-2006 Toyota Tundra Access Cab shown deployed under the open door

Specifications

Type: Electric power step, one per door

Material: Stainless steel, matte black powder-coated finish

Fitment: 2000–2006 Tundra Access Cab (060DF driver front, 060PF passenger front)

Step width: Not listed

Load rating: Not listed

Warranty: Not stated on the Amazon listing

Rating: 5.0/5 from 2 Amazon ratings per listing

Reasons to buy

  • The only power step we found for the 2000–2006 Access Cab
  • Each door is an independent step, so you can fit one side or both
  • Arm extends when the door opens and retracts when it closes
  • Listing describes auto-stop to prevent pinching

Reasons to avoid

  • Only 2 ratings per listing
  • Sold per door, so a full set needs both the driver and passenger listings
  • One buyer said the bracket instructions were weak and the rear bracket could not be mounted as shown, so they used rivnuts and their own hardware

A first-generation Tundra is the hardest truck in this guide to buy for. Amazon carries Westin mount kits for 1999–2006 trucks, but those are hardware, not boards, so we excluded them. The only complete step we found for the 2000–2006 Access Cab is this Tuxtreme power step, which earns the Best Power Step label by default as much as by merit.

Tuxtreme sells each door separately: 060DF is the driver-side front and 060PF is the passenger-side front. The listing describes an independent electric step for each door, with an arm that extends when the door opens and retracts when it closes, plus a controller that auto-stops to prevent pinching. It lists a stainless steel body with a matte black powder-coat finish and a slotted step pad meant to shed mud and snow. Amazon’s details show 27.9 pounds per unit.

The evidence is minimal. Each listing shows a 5.0-star score from only 2 ratings, and we would not call that proof of anything. One buyer who fitted it to a 2000 Tundra was pleased overall but said the bracket-mounting instructions could be better, and that the rear bracket could not be mounted as the instructions described. They solved it with rivnuts and their own hardware, so allow extra time and some basic fabrication ability.

If you drive a second-generation truck, any of the CrewMax boards earlier in this guide will be easier to buy and easier to install. For this truck, treat this listing as a starting point, not a recommendation backed by volume.

Before you buy: this is for the 2000–2006 Access Cab only. You need both listings (driver 060DF and passenger 060PF) for a two-door setup, and it is not for the Double Cab.

Other Running Boards for Toyota Tundra We Considered

Recommended Best Deal Products
Westin HDX Drop textured black nerf bars for 2007-2021 Tundra CrewMax

🔸 Westin HDX Drop Nerf Bars (56-13255)

A black drop-style nerf bar for the 2007–2021 CrewMax with a 4.3-star rating from 16 ratings. Westin’s listing mentions a five-year warranty on stainless and three years on mild steel. It missed the main list only because we capped each brand at two entries, and Westin already holds #3 and #4. View at Amazon

Westin PRO TRAXX 4 oval polished nerf bars for 2007-2021 Tundra Double Cab

🔸 Westin PRO TRAXX 4 Oval Nerf Bars, Polished (21-23240)

The Double Cab version of #3, rated 4.4 stars from 17 ratings. It matches the same 4-inch oval tubing and polymer pads but stays off the main list because of our two-per-brand cap. A solid choice if you have a Double Cab and want a polished bar from a major brand. View at Amazon

Raptor Series 6-inch black aluminum running boards for 2007-2021 Tundra Double Cab

🔸 Raptor Series OEM Style Aluminum Running Boards (1704-0132BT)

The Double Cab twin of #7, rated 5.0 stars from 5 ratings. We listed the CrewMax part in the main ranking so the list would not hold two copies of the same board, but this is the one to look at if you have a Double Cab and want aluminum. View at Amazon

ARIES 3-inch round polished stainless steel nerf bars for select Toyota Tundra models

🔸 ARIES 3-Inch Round Polished Nerf Bars (202013-2)

A 4.6-star polished stainless nerf bar from 17 ratings. We left it out because the Amazon page only says it fits select Tundra years, and we could not confirm which ones. Check the fitment table on the listing before considering it. View at Amazon

Specifications Compared

Recommended Best Deal Products
ProductFitmentTypeMaterialStep widthLoad ratingAmazon RatingAmazon
Go Rhino RB202007–2021 CrewMaxStamped steel board16-gauge zinc-coated steel7.5 in (widest)—4.6 (159)View
Rough Country HD22007–2021 CrewMaxSteel boardAlloy steel, powder coat——4.6 (41)View
Westin PRO TRAXX (polished)2007–2021 CrewMaxOval nerf barPolished stainless steel4 in—4.9 (18)View
Westin PRO TRAXX (black)2022–2027 CrewMaxOval nerf barSteel, black finish4 in—5.0 (4)View
TRUMGETA EZ Aluminum2022+ CrewMaxAluminum boardAluminum6 in350 lb4.3 (132)View
TRUMGETA 4PCS2022–2026 CrewMaxFour individual stepsIron, powder coat6.7 in350 lb4.3 (38)View
Raptor Series 1704-0143BT2007–2021 CrewMaxAluminum boardAluminum, powder coat6 in400 lb5.0 (5)View
Auto Dynasty 5-inch2007–2021 CrewMaxStainless boardStainless steel5 in500 lb4.2 (14)View
DNA Motoring 4.5-inch2007–2021 Double CabStainless boardStainless steel with ABS4.5 in500 lb5.0 (4)View
Tuxtreme Power Step2000–2006 Access CabElectric power stepStainless, matte black——5.0 (2)View

Amazon ratings and review counts checked November 2, 2026; they change over time. A dash means the Amazon listing does not state the figure.

FAQs: Frequently Asked Questions

🛻 Will running boards for a 2007–2021 Tundra fit a 2022 or newer truck?

No. The Tundra was redesigned for 2022, and aftermarket boards are sold by generation. Westin, for example, lists its PRO TRAXX bar for 2007–2021 trucks and a separate part for 2022–2027 trucks. Check the years on the listing and match the part number to your truck, not just the model name.

🛻 How do I know whether I have a Double Cab or a CrewMax?

Both have four doors, but the CrewMax has the larger rear doors and the longer cab. Aftermarket boards are cut to cab length, which is why Westin lists different parts for the two cabs on a 2007–2021 truck (21-23250 for the CrewMax, 21-23240 for the Double Cab). If you are unsure, use Amazon’s Confirmed Fit tool or check your window sticker.

🛻 Should I choose a flat running board or a nerf bar?

A flat board gives you a wider, continuous step, which is easier in work boots. A nerf bar is a tube with pads at the doors, and it gives a slimmer look. In this guide the Go Rhino and Raptor are flat boards and the Westin bars are nerf bars. Our nerf bars vs running boards guide goes through the trade-offs in detail.

🛻 Do these boards need drilling?

Most listings in this guide describe a bolt-on install to factory mounting points without drilling, including the TRUMGETA, Auto Dynasty, DNA Motoring and Westin boards. The exception to plan for is the Tuxtreme power step, where one buyer needed rivnuts and extra hardware. Always read the listing’s installation notes for your exact part number.

🛻 Is there anything for a 2000–2006 Tundra?

Very little on Amazon. We found Westin mount kits for 1999–2006 trucks, but they are hardware only, and the Tuxtreme power step for the Access Cab, which is sold per door with very few ratings. For the first generation, expect to read fitment tables closely and consider a specialist retailer.

🛻 Which board has the highest stated weight limit?

The Auto Dynasty and DNA Motoring boards both list 500 pounds, the Raptor lists 400, and the two TRUMGETA listings state 350. Go Rhino, Rough Country and Westin do not publish a load rating on Amazon. The TRUMGETA EZ title also advertises 700 pounds per side, which conflicts with its own spec table, so we would use the lower number.

🛻 Should I buy power running boards instead?

Power boards deploy automatically and leave the underside clear when closed, and a Reddit-based roundup that includes r/ToyotaTundra threads points to OEM boards and AMP Research as the benchmarks. On Amazon, though, we found almost no power boards for the Tundra with a visible rating, so only the Tuxtreme for 2000–2006 made our list. Look at them if you want a self-retracting step and are prepared for a more involved install.

Shopping Tips for Finding the Best Running Boards for Toyota Tundra in 2026

🛒 Verify generation and cab first

Start with three facts: the model year range (2000–2006, 2007–2021 or 2022+), the cab (Access Cab, Double Cab or CrewMax) and the part number. Then use Amazon’s Confirmed Fit tool on the listing. Boards are cut for a specific cab, so a good rating on the wrong part is worth nothing.

🛒 Choose the style that matches how you use the truck

Flat boards such as the Go Rhino and Raptor give a continuous step that is easier in work boots. Nerf bars such as the Westin pair give a slimmer look. Individual steps like the TRUMGETA 4-piece kit sit at each door, and power steps retract. Pick on how you actually climb in, not on the photo.

🛒 The problem competitors miss: mixed generations

Many roundups list 2007–2021 boards and 2022+ boards side by side without saying they do not interchange. Even the Go Rhino listing we ranked first has a stray 2007–2017 mention in its bullets. Check the years in the title, the bullets and the fitment checker before you order.

🛒 Mind the weight and the ground clearance

Listed weights for the full sets range from 32 pounds for the Raptor to 80.4 pounds for the Rough Country, so plan for help with the heavy sets. Ground clearance came up as a mixed point in Amazon’s summary of TRUMGETA reviews. If you off-road, look at the step edge and bracket drop as well as the pad.

🛒 Read the rating count, not just the stars

Four of our ten picks carry fewer than ten ratings, and three have four or fewer. A 5.0 from 4 buyers is encouraging, but it carries less weight than a 4.6 from 159. We show both numbers beside every score so you can weigh them yourself.

Related coverage: Best Running Boards for Toyota Tacoma · Nerf Bars vs Running Boards · Best Tonneau Covers for Toyota Tundra · Best Year for Toyota Tundra Reliability

Author

  • Mr_Shamrock

    With more than two decades in the automotive world, Mr_Shamrock is Truckguider's go-to expert for Ford and Chevy Trucks. From the F-150 to the Silverado, his breadth of knowledge covers a wide range of models, making him a reliable resource for buyers, owners, and enthusiasts alike. His expertise is also featured in online communities like Truck Forums, where he offers valuable advice and reviews.

    View all posts

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *